The Liverpool Mathematical Society Council

The LivMS Council (also known as the Committee) is a group of members of the Society who meet to plan the future activities of the Society. The Committee is elected annually at the AGM and normally meets twice a year, in June and February. We welcome new members who can bring new ideas to the Society.

If you are thinking of getting involved and would like to have a chat to someone first, please contact Ian Jarman via email at mailto:I.H.Jarman@ljmu.ac.uk. Come and join us!

President: Alexander Movchan
Vice President: Colin Mercure
Minutes Secretary: Ken McKelvie mailto:mckelvie@liverpool.ac.uk
Treasurer: Peter Newstead mailto:newstead@liverpool.ac.uk
Deputy Treasurer: Chris Marchant mailto:marchant@liverpool.ac.uk
Bookshop Manager: Ann Newstead mailto:ajnew@liverpool.ac.uk
Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones mailto:mgjones@liverpool.ac.uk
CPD Sub Committee Chair: Sue Harkness mailto:sharkness.55@gmail.com
Ordinary Meetings Coordinator: Peter Giblin mailto:pjgiblin@liverpool.ac.uk
Open Challenge Coordinator: Alison Carter
MA Representative: Dave Pountney
Local Authority Secretary: Lisa Baggaley
ATM Representative: Mary Stevenson
Webmaster: Colin Wright mailto:livms@solipsys.co.uk
Other members: Martin Bamber
Tony Carter
Adam Haunch
Ian Jarman
Jacqui McClelland
Declan Davis
Barry Grantham
Frances Sibert
Other members: Joel Haddley mailto:j.a.haddley@liverpool.ac.uk


Last change to this page
Full Page history
Links to this page
Edit this page
  (with sufficient authority)
Change password
Recent changes
All pages
Search