The Liverpool Mathematical Society Council

The LivMS Council (also known as the Committee) is a group of members of the Society who meet to plan the future activities of the Society. The Committee is elected annually at the AGM (held in May) and normally meets twice a year, in June and February. We welcome new members who can bring new ideas to the Society.

If you are thinking of getting involved and would like to have a chat to someone first, please contact Ian Jarman via email at mailto:I.H.Jarman@ljmu.ac.uk. Come and join us!

President: Declan Davis mailto:declan_davis@hotmail.co.uk
Vice President: Alexander Movchan
Minutes Secretary: Ken McKelvie mailto:mckelvie@liverpool.ac.uk
Treasurer: Peter Newstead mailto:newstead@liverpool.ac.uk
Deputy Treasurer: Chris Marchant mailto:marchant@liverpool.ac.uk
Bookshop Manager: Ann Newstead mailto:ajnew@liverpool.ac.uk
Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones
CPD Sub Committee Chair: Barry Grantham mailto:granthb47@gmail.com
Ordinary Meetings Coordinator: Peter Giblin mailto:pjgiblin@liverpool.ac.uk
Open Challenge Coordinator: Alison Carter
MA Representative: Dave Pountney
Local Authority Secretary: Lisa Baggaley
ATM Representative: Mary Stevenson
Webmaster: Colin Wright/Lonnie Readioff mailto:readioff@liv.ac.uk
Other members: Martin Bamber
Tony Carter
Val Hanrahan
Sue Harkness
Adam Haunch
Ian Jarman
Jacqui McClelland
Sue Pope
Julie Powell
Frances Sibert


Last change to this page
Full Page history
Links to this page
Edit this page
  (with sufficient authority)
Change password
Recent changes
All pages
Search