The Liverpool Mathematical Society Council

The LivMS Council (also known as the Committee) is a group of members of the Society who meet to plan the future activities of the Society. The Committee is elected annually at the AGM and normally meets twice a year, in June and February. We welcome new members who can bring new ideas to the Society.

If you are thinking of getting involved and would like to have a chat to someone first, please contact Ian Jarman via email at Come and join us!

President: Alexander Movchan
Vice President: Colin Mercure
Minutes Secretary: Ken McKelvie
Treasurer: Peter Newstead
Deputy Treasurer: Chris Marchant
Bookshop Manager: Ann Newstead
Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones
CPD Sub Committee Chair: Sue Harkness
Ordinary Meetings Coordinator: Peter Giblin
Open Challenge Coordinator: Alison Carter
MA Representative: Dave Pountney
Local Authority Secretary: Lisa Baggaley
ATM Representative: Mary Stevenson
Webmaster: Colin Wright
Other members: Martin Bamber
Tony Carter
Adam Haunch
Ian Jarman
Jacqui McClelland
Joel Haddley
Declan Davis
Barry Grantham
Frances Sibert

Last change to this page
Full Page history
Links to this page
Edit this page
  (with sufficient authority)
Change password
Recent changes
All pages