





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Wednesday, 20th September 2023, 5pm (prompt) start, Via Zoom

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 20th September 2022
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Proposed rule changes (Peter Newstead)
- 5. Report on activities in 2022-23 (Michael Jones)
- 6. Proposals for Honorary Membership

7. Election of Officers

President Rachel Bearon Vice President Davina Stanley Treasurer Peter Newstead **Deputy Treasurer** Chris Marchant Secretary lan Jarman Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones Bookshop Manager Ann Newstead Open Challenge Coordinator Alison Carter Pop Maths Quiz Coordinator Barry Grantham CPD Sub Committee Chair **DORMANT** MA Representative Dave Pountney Local Authority Secretary Lisa Baggaley ATM Representative Mary Stevenson NCETM Representative Gaynor Bahan **Ordinary Meetings Coordinator** Peter Giblin Webmaster Colin Wright

Damian Haigh will remain on the Committee for 2023-24 ex-officio.

8. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Joel Haddley, Stewart Haslinger, Sasha Movchan, Graham Reeve, Charlie Devlin, Gordon Laing, Tony Carter, Martin Bamber, Anna Pratoussevitch and Kerrie Evans.

9. Presidential Address

Rachel Bearon will deliver a public lecture on 8th November 2023.

10. Date of next AGM and location

The AGM will be in September 2024 (this is expected to be on Zoom and on a date TBC).

11. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

12. Damian Haigh to hand over to Rachel Bearon to assume her duties as President.