





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday, 20th September 2022, 5pm (prompt) start, Via Zoom

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 22nd September 2022
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Report on activities in 2021-22 (Michael Jones)
- 5. Proposals for Honorary Membership

6. Election of Officers

President Damian Haigh Vice President Rachel Bearon Treasurer Peter Newstead **Deputy Treasurer Chris Marchant** Ian Jarman Secretary Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones **Bookshop Manager** Ann Newstead Open Challenge Coordinator Alison Carter Pop Maths Quiz Coordinator Barry Grantham CPD Sub Committee Chair **DORMANT** MA Representative **Dave Pountney** Local Authority Secretary Lisa Baggaley ATM Representative Mary Stevenson Gaynor Bahan **NCETM** Representative **Ordinary Meetings Coordinator** Peter Giblin Webmaster Colin Wright

Joel Haddley will remain on the Committee for 2022-23 ex-officio.

7. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Stewart Haslinger, Sasha Movchan, Graham Reeve, Charlie Devlin, Gordon Laing, Tony Carter, Martin Bamber, Anna Pratoussevitch and Kerrie Evans.

8. Presidential Address

Damian Haigh will deliver a public lecture on a date to be agreed.

9. Date of next AGM and location

The AGM will be in September 2023 (this is expected to be on Zoom and on a date TBC).

10. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

11. Joel Haddley to hand over to Damian Haigh to assume his duties as President.