The Liverpool Mathematical Society Council

The LivMS Council (also known as the Committee) is a group of members of the Society who meet to plan the future activities of the Society. The Committee is elected annually at the AGM and normally meets twice a year, in September and January. We welcome new members who can bring new ideas to the Society.

If you are thinking of getting involved and would like to have a chat to someone first, please contact Ian Jarman via email at mailto:I.H.Jarman@ljmu.ac.uk. Come and join us!

President: Joel Haddley mailto:j.a.haddley@liverpool.ac.uk
Vice President: Damian Haigh
Secretary: Ian Jarman
Treasurer: Peter Newstead mailto:newstead@liverpool.ac.uk
Deputy Treasurer: Chris Marchant mailto:marchant@liverpool.ac.uk
Bookshop Manager: Ann Newstead mailto:ajnew@liverpool.ac.uk
Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones mailto:mgjones@liverpool.ac.uk
Ordinary Meetings Coordinator: Peter Giblin mailto:pjgiblin@liverpool.ac.uk
Open Challenge Coordinator: Alison Carter
PopMaths Quiz Coordinator: Barry Grantham mailto:granthb47@gmail.com
MA Representative: Dave Pountney
Local Authority Secretary: Lisa Baggaley
ATM Representative: Mary Stevenson
NCETM Representative: Gaynor Bahan
Webmaster: Colin Wright mailto:livms@solipsys.co.uk
Other members: Martin Bamber
Tony Carter
Charlie Devlin
Graham Reeve
Gordon Laing
Sasha Movchan
Kerrie Evans
Anna Pratoussevitch
Ken McKelvie
Stewart Haslinger


Last change to this page
Full Page history
Links to this page
Edit this page
  (with sufficient authority)
Change password
Recent changes
All pages
Search