





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

# Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> September, 5pm (prompt) start, G02 Maths Building, University of Liverpool

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 19<sup>th</sup> September 2017
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Report on activities in 2017/18 (Ken McKelvie)

## 5. Proposals for Honorary Membership

### 6. Election of Officers

President	Colin Mercure
Vice President	Anna Pratoussevitch
Treasurer	Peter Newstead
Deputy Treasurer	Chris Marchant
Minutes Secretary	Ken McKelvie
Roadshow Development Officer	Michael Jones
Bookshop Manager	Ann Newstead
Open Challenge Coordinator	Alison Carter
CPD Sub Committee Chair	Sue Harkness
MA Representative	Dave Pountney
ATM Representative	Mary Stevenson
Ordinary Meetings Coordinator	Peter Giblin
Webmaster	Colin Wright

Sasha Movchan remains on the Committee for 2018/19 ex-officio.

### 7. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Barry Grantham, Declan Davis, Charlie Devlin, Gordon Laing, Ian Jarman, Tony Carter, Martin Bamber, Lisa Baggaley, Adam Haunch and Joel Haddley.

### 8. Presidential Address

Colin Mercure will deliver a public lecture on a date to be agreed.

### 9. Date of next meeting and location

The AGM will be in September 2019 (venue and date to be confirmed). The next Committee meeting immediately follows this AGM.

### 10. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

### 11. Sasha Movchan to hand over to Colin Mercure to assume his duties as President.