





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

# Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday, 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019, 5pm (prompt) start, Rm 705, Byrom Street, LJMU

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 18<sup>th</sup> September 2018
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Proposed changes to Rule 9 concerning membership
- 5. Report on activities in 2018/19 (Ken McKelvie)
- 6. Proposals for Honorary Membership

## 7. Election of Officers

Anna Pratoussevitch
Gaynor Bahan
Peter Newstead
Chris Marchant
Ken McKelvie
Michael Jones
Ann Newstead
Alison Carter
Barry Grantham
???
Dave Pountney
Lisa Baggaley
Mary Stevenson
Peter Giblin
Colin Wright

Colin Mercure remains on the Committee for 2019/20 ex-officio.

## 8. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Sasha Movchan, Graham Reeve, Declan Davis, Charlie Devlin, Gordon Laing, Ian Jarman, Tony Carter, Martin Bamber and Joel Haddley.

## 9. Presidential Address

Anna Pratoussevitch will deliver a public lecture on a date to be agreed.

## 10. Date of next AGM and location

The AGM will be in September 2020 (venue and date TBC).

## 11. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

## 12. Colin Mercure to hand over to Anna Pratoussevitch to assume her duties as President.