





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

# Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday, 19<sup>th</sup> September, 5pm (prompt) start, EDEN007 at Liverpool Hope University

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 18<sup>th</sup> May 2016
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Report on activities in 2016/17 (Ken McKelvie)

## 5. Proposals for Honorary Membership

#### 6. Election of Officers

President	Sasha Movchan
Vice President	Colin Mercure
Treasurer	Peter Newstead
Deputy Treasurer	Chris Marchant
Minutes Secretary	Ken McKelvie
Roadshow Development Officer	Michael Jones
Bookshop Manager	Ann Newstead
Open Challenge Coordinator	Alison Carter
CPD Sub Committee Chair	Vacant
MA Representative	Dave Pountney
ATM Representative	Mary Stevenson
Ordinary Meetings Coordinator	Peter Giblin
Webmaster	Colin Wright

Declan Davis remains on the Committee for 2017/18 ex-officio.

### 7. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Barry Grantham, Ian Jarman, Tony Carter, Frances Sibert, Martin Bamber, Jacqui McClelland, Sue Harkness, Lisa Baggaley, Julie Powell, Adam Haunch and Joel Haddley.

### 8. Presidential Address

Sasha Movchan will deliver a public lecture on a date to be agreed.

### 9. Date of next meeting and location

The AGM will be at Liverpool Hope University in September 2018 (date to be confirmed). The next Committee meeting immediately follows this AGM.

### 10. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

#### 11. Declan Davis to hand over to Sasha Movchan to assume his duties as President.