





#### (INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

# 

#### 1. Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from Barry Grantham, Jacqui McClelland, Peter Giblin, Sue Pope, David Pountney and Martin Bamber.

## 2. Minutes of the previous AGM (papers attached), 8 May 2013

The minutes of the previous meeting where accepted.

### 3. Treasurer's Report (papers attached) (Peter Newstead)

The accounts were presented and approved, with no questions being asked.

## 4. Report on activities in 2013/14 (papers attached) (Lonnie Readioff)

Review was passed with no comments after being circulated.

It should be noted that the Pop Maths Quiz section should also feature a thank you to Fazakerley High School for the loan of their electronic voting pads.

### 5. Election of Officers.

The following where elected as officers of the Society.

President Lisa Baggaley Vice President Ian Jarman Treasurer Peter Newstead Lonnie Readioff Secretary Bookshop Manager Ann Newstead Schools Secretary Alison Carter CPD Sub Committee Chair Lonnie Readioff MA Representative Dave Pountney ATM Representative Sue Pope

LMS Webmaster Colin Wright / Lonnie Readioff

David Bedford remains on the Committee for 2014/15 ex-officio

## 6. Election of Committee

The following were also elected to the committee, in addition to the officers listed above: Tony Carter, Frances Sibert, Peter Giblin, Val Hanrahan, Barry Grantham, Mary Stevenson, Martin Bamber, Jacqui McClelland, Michael Jones, Sue Harkness, Andy Foulkes and Anna Kirpichnikova.

# 7. Date of next meeting and location

AGM is in May 2015 (with the Presidential Address) at Liverpool Hope. Next Committee meeting is on 5 June 2014 at Liverpool University.

### 8. A.O.B.

There were no items of A.O.B.

# 9. David Bedford handed over to Lisa Baggaley, and gave his Presidential Address

2014 Presidential Address, David Bedford: 'Mathematics and the Imagination'