





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

## Agenda of the AGM Thursday, 8<sup>th</sup> May 2014, 5pm for 5:30pm – 7pm, Liverpool Hope University.

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM (papers attached), 8 May 2013
- 3. Treasurer's Report (papers attached) (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Report on activities in 2013/14 (papers attached) (Lonnie Readioff)
- 5. Election of Officers.

President	Lisa Baggaley
Vice President	Ian Jarman
Treasurer	Peter Newstead
Secretary	Lonnie Readioff
Bookshop Manager	Ann Newstead
Schools Secretary	Alison Carter
CPD Sub Committee Chair	Lonnie Readioff
MA Representative	Dave Pountney
ATM Representative	Sue Pope
LMS Webmaster	Colin Wright / Lonnie Readioff

David Bedford remains on the Committee for 2014/15 ex-officio

## 6. Election of Committee

The nominations are : Tony Carter, Frances Sibert, Peter Giblin, Val Hanrahan, Barry Grantham, Mary Stevenson, Martin Bamber, Jacqui McClelland, Michael Jones, Sue Harkness, Andy Foulkes and Anna Kirpichnikova.

## 7. Date of next meeting and location

AGM is in May 2015 (with the Presidential Address) at Liverpool Hope, exact date to be decided. Next Committee meeting is on 5 June 2014 at Liverpool University.

8. A.O.B.

All items for AOB should be noted with the Secretary before the meeting begins.

9. David Bedford to hand over to Lisa Baggaley, who will introduce David for his Presidential Address

2014 Presidential Address, David Bedford: 'Mathematics and the Imagination'