





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

# Agenda of the AGM Wednesday, 8<sup>th</sup> May 2013, 5pm for 5:30pm – 7pm, Liverpool Hope University.

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM (papers attached), 3 May 2012
- 3. Treasurer's Report (papers attached) (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Multi Year Subscriptions For Membership (Peter Newstead)

At the last Committee Meeting, it was agreed that Members should be offered the chance to pay multi- year subscriptions rather than a single year subscription. There will be a very brief discussion on the matter, followed by a vote to approve, amend or drop the proposal.

- 5. Report on activities in 2012/13 (papers attached) (Lonnie Readioff)
- 6. Website Development (Colin Wright/Lonnie Readioff)

## 7. Election of Officers.

President	David Bedford
Vice President	Lisa Baggaley
Treasurer	Peter Newstead
Secretary	Lonnie Readioff
Bookshop Manager	Ann Newstead
Schools Secretary	Alison Carter
CPD Sub Committee Chair	Sue Harkness
MA Representative	Dave Pountney
LMS Webmaster	Colin Wright / Lonnie Readioff

Sue Pope remains on the Committee for 2013/14 ex-officio

### 8. Election of Committee

The nominations are : Tony Carter, Frances Sibert, Peter Giblin, Val Hanrahan, Barry Grantham, Mary Stevenson, Martin Bamber, Michael Jones and Shaine Bushell.

### 9. Date of next meeting and location

AGM is in May 2014 (with the Presidential Address) at Liverpool Hope, exact date to be decided.

Next Committee meeting is in June/July at Liverpool University, date to be decided

### **10.** A.O.B.

All items for AOB should be noted with the Secretary before the meeting begins.

### 11. Sue Pope to hand over to David Bedford, who will introduce Sue for her Presidential Address

### 2013 Presidential Address, Sue Pope: 'Folding Mathematics