





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Wednesday, 22nd September 2021, 5pm (prompt) start, Via Zoom

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 8th September 2020
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Report on activities in 2020/21 (Michael Jones)
- 5. Proposals for Honorary Membership

6. Election of Officers

President Joel Haddley Vice President Damian Haigh Treasurer Peter Newstead **Deputy Treasurer Chris Marchant** Ian Jarman Secretary Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones **Bookshop Manager** Ann Newstead Open Challenge Coordinator Alison Carter Pop Maths Quiz Coordinator Barry Grantham CPD Sub Committee Chair **DORMANT** MA Representative **Dave Pountney** Local Authority Secretary Lisa Baggaley ATM Representative Mary Stevenson **NCETM** Representative Gaynor Bahan Peter Giblin **Ordinary Meetings Coordinator** Webmaster Colin Wright

Gaynor Bahan would normally remain on the Committee for 2021/22 ex-officio, but she has been nominated for an officer role.

7. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Stewart Haslinger, Colin Mercure, Sasha Movchan, Graham Reeve, Charlie Devlin, Gordon Laing, Tony Carter, Martin Bamber, Anna Pratoussevitch and Kerrie Evans.

8. Presidential Address

Joel Haddley will deliver a public lecture on a date to be agreed.

9. Date of next AGM and location

The AGM will be in September 2022 (this is expected to be on Zoom and on a date TBC).

10. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

11. Gaynor Bahan to hand over to Joel Haddley to assume his duties as President.