





(INCORPORATING THE LIVERPOOL BRANCH OF THE MA AND THE ATM)

Agenda of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday, 8th September 2020, 5pm (prompt) start, Via Zoom

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous AGM, 17th September 2019
- 3. Treasurer's Report (Peter Newstead)
- 4. Report on activities in 2019/20 (Ken McKelvie)
- 5. Proposals for Honorary Membership

6. Election of Officers

President Gaynor Bahan Vice President Joel Haddley Treasurer Peter Newstead **Deputy Treasurer** Chris Marchant Minutes Secretary VACANT Roadshow Development Officer Michael Jones **Bookshop Manager** Ann Newstead Open Challenge Coordinator Alison Carter Pop Maths Quiz Coordinator Barry Grantham CPD Sub Committee Chair **DORMANT** Dave Pountney MA Representative Local Authority Secretary Lisa Baggaley ATM Representative Mary Stevenson **Ordinary Meetings Coordinator** Peter Giblin Webmaster Colin Wright

Anna Pratoussevitch remains on the Committee for 2020/21 ex-officio.

7. Election of Committee

The nominations are: Nicola Pagani, Stewart Haslinger, Colin Mercure, Sasha Movchan, Graham Reeve, Declan Davis, Charlie Devlin, Gordon Laing, Ian Jarman, Tony Carter, Martin Bamber and Damian Haigh.

8. Presidential Address

Anna Pratoussevitch will deliver a public lecture (postponed from 2019/20) on a date to be agreed. Gaynor Bahan will deliver a public lecture on a date to be agreed.

9. Date of next AGM and location

The AGM will be in September 2021 (venue and date TBC).

10. AOB

All items of AOB must be reported to the Chair before the meeting commences.

11. Anna Pratoussevitch to hand over to Gaynor Bahan to assume her duties as President.